Diverse Romance Challenge

I just saw this over on another blog, which I will link here in a moment.

I think this is a GREAT idea. Please give it a look.

199585

Source: Diverse Romance Challenge

The idea is that you read diverse books in order to complete a row on this bingo card. If there are actual prizes in the original post, I missed that part, but you know what? Post in the comments on my site with the titles of the books you’ve read (romance or not, novel or short story – I will be impressed if you can post Bingo! however you get there) in the various categories, in any row, and after January 1st, 2017 I will select a winner to receive their choice of either my debut novel, Angels Fall, or a debut novel I edited, The Role, by Richard Taylor Pearson (open to U.S. residents).

The original post says you have until the end of the year. I’m not sure you can do this from scratch by then (maybe you can, but I couldn’t), but it certainly gives you time to fill in the holes in a row you can almost complete with books read prior to the start of the challenge.

Here’s the list, written out (thanks to the blog romancenovelsforfeminists.blogspot.com for that.)

f/f:

interracial:

Latinx MC

Muslim MC

MC w/mental illness:

Jewish MC:

Trans MC:

Physically disabled MC:

Bi/Pan:

Diverse Historical:

Polyamery:

Ownvoices:

Black MC:

East Asian MC:

WOC in Romance:

Set outside US/UK

Full figured MC:

Neurodiversity

Asexual MC:

Middle Eastern MC:

Poc on Cover:

m/m:

QPoc:

non-binary:

 

HAVE AT. (And go check out the original posts!)

Apparently it’s on Twitter, too. #DiverseRomanceBingo

2 thoughts on “Diverse Romance Challenge

Leave a Reply

